Reviews

DSR Exterior Remodeling Corporation IconDSR Exterior Remodeling Corporation

4501 Revere Drive, Virginia Beach

4.9 116 reviews

  • Avatar Melissa Love Gilliam ★★★★★ a year ago
    Darwin was quick and responsive. Didn’t give fancy sales pitches, just wanted to know what I wanted, and he got it done!
    Great pricing, amazing turn around time on the job, beautiful work (coming from someone who is very particular and
    … More sometimes unreasonably so). Thank you for making the siding look like it truly should (adding blocks where they should go, sealing everything well, etc etc etc) and patching up the damages the crew found. Already recommending to friends and coworkers!
  • Avatar sarah sowers ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    As always i love DRS. Prices are reasonable. They are ALWAYS on time. Workmanship is stellar and if it were not i have no doubt that Darwin would make it right!!! AND my yard is always cleaner than before they came!! Thank you Darwin! … More
  • Avatar Darin Martin Sr MBA ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I had an issue with a roof installed in 2019 by another roofer. It was challenging to find another roofer that I can trust. I chose DSR based on reviews and comments and was not disappointed. They did a great repair job and Darwin and … More his installers were very good in making sure all was to my satisfaction.
  • Avatar Valerie Sprouse Geil ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    DSR was great! Came out promptly and gave a quote for soffit repair/securing. Was scheduled and work completed within a week. I had a slight raccoon issue and they came back out and double secured it so the raccoon has no chance to try … More to break in again. Great pricing, great customer service. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Erwin Samson ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our trims(some) replaced and metal wrapped throughout the whole house. The crew Darwin(owner) had were awesome. As soon as they all got there, they went to work! Darwin was not there for the most part, but he did come back to check … More on his crew and the work being done from time to time. He was professional, trustworthy, and prompt. I will most definitely use his business again for future replacement(s) and/or repair(s). He even did me a favor by taking out that old satellite dish and sealed my roof 😊, that someone else was charging me for $70 to do.
    Thanks Darwin and the crew!!
  • Avatar Kaleigh Gardner ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We’re so happy we went with DSR to repair our roof. They did an accurate assessment and a fantastic job with finishing the job. Everything was quick and our roof now looks fantastic! We are so pleased with the communication, quality, and … More pricing. We definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Bonnie Mooney ★★★★★ a month ago
    I cannot say enough....great communication, fast scheduling and completion of the job, great work!! Very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend DSR and would call them again!
  • Avatar Moo Grafx ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    So, I rarely write good reviews. I guess if I get what I'm supposed to, I don't think that much about it. That being said, this place is worth taking a second to write a good review.
    First, I personally look for companies that
    … More have a 4.7 rating on Google and more than 100 reviews, before I start making phone calls. I must have contacted 15 roofing companies in the Hampton Roads area and had half-a-dozen salesmen come to my house. For my project, (I live in a townhome) I needed 18 pieces of fire treated plywood. I also wanted either the GAF or the Owens Corning "package," and he offered both. I went with Owens Corning. I heard cost numbers ranging from $5.25k ~ $9k. There were only 3 companies in this area that had a price point under $6k, had over 100 reviews and had a rating of 4.7, or higher. For this reason, I decided to go with DSR.
    Second, dealing with Darwin (the owner) and his staff was an easy process. I called; he answered. I texted; he texted me back. I asked for a better underlayment; he went out of his way to order it (even though the distributor said it was overkill...) and I got my way.
    Bottomline, the work was fantastic, and I'm very happy with my decision to utilize DSR Exterior Remodeling Corporation.
  • Avatar Hubby leary ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and his team were amazing. They installed a new roof for us and it looks great. The shingle distributor broke our driveway and drove halfway onto our front lawn. They refused to fix it even though they didn't have us sign a … More waiver. Darwin stepped in and fixed out driveway for us even though it was not his responsibility. If you need work done choose Darwin. You will not be disappointed!!
  • Avatar Marvette Campbell ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Darwin and his staff did an amazing job on my roof. They were on time, neat, thorough, and professional. Their cleanup process was immaculate! I will definitely recommend them to my family and friends.They get a 5 star review! Thank you … More DSR Exterior Remodeling.
  • Avatar Darla Panasewicz ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    This is the second time I have had the pleasure of DSR Exterior Remodeling Corporation do work for me. I was pleased with the 1st time, and had no problem asking them to do the work needed. I will call them again for any remodeling needs … More I may have in the future.
  • Avatar Allison Cullen ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our 30-year-old roof replaced this fall with DSR Exterior. Darwin’s company was recommended to us by a neighbor and we were pleased with the process from start to finish. He got us a quote quickly and worked with our timeline.
    The
    … More majority of the project was finished in one day! He had two crew members dedicated to cleaning up our property, which we really appreciated. We sold a house in a different state earlier this year and worked with a different roofing company and Darwin’s team definitely did a better job.
    A small piece of siding fell off during the roofing process and Darwin quickly agreed that he would replace it for us at no cost. He got swatches for siding colors and it was done well. We definitely recommend DSR Exteriors! Thank you for our beautiful roof!
  • Avatar Rita Bland ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    DSR Exterior Remodeling provided superior service/product. The company started with excellent communication. They responded quickly with comprehensive plan options. Installation/workmanship is superior, as was clean up. Finally, their … More customer service is thorough. I highly recommend.
  • Avatar Joyce Leach ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This company replaced my upper and lower deck. The upper deck was enclosed as a screened porch. The workers were very professional, courteous and always on time. At the end of each day they did cleanup removing all debris. I highly recommend … More this company for any service they offer. I love the completed job.
  • Avatar craig Reynolds ★★★★★ a year ago
    Darwin and his team were very prompt, courteous and understanding. We had extra water damage under the shingles and his group was able to fix everything and replace the roof from start to finish in one day! Uses top grade materials at … More a very reasonable price. Very flexible and experienced team of experts with a service-oriented work ethic. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar ROBERT WILLIAMS ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used this company twice so far, once for a new roof installation and the other for metal wrapping and soffit installation. Both times we have had great communication and excellent installation. They work fast and know what they … More are doing. I would definitely recommend them, haven’t had any issues at all.
  • Avatar Rey Mastin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Darwin and his team were amazing. We originally hired them for a simple roof repair, but it ended up being a lot more. After a full assessment, we had to replace the full roof and did new sidings for the whole house. Darwin was very patient … More and willing to work with our limited budget. His team was fast and efficient. Very polite and professional. I highly recommend them and would use them again for future projects.
  • Avatar christian Distler-Caravetta ★★★★★ a year ago
    We couldn't have asked for a better company. Darwin, the owner, represented his company very well. From the initial inslection all the way to the finished product, everything was detail orientated. His communication was great. We were … More very well informed what will happen and when. His crew was professional and completed our work in a timely manner. The clean up was amazing. The price was lower than 3 of the 5 companies we received proposals from. We will definitely use his company once we change our siding. Would highly recommend to everyone.
  • Avatar Borui Tang ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a small project. Replacing one piece of rotten wood and relocate one gutter away from the concrete. Darwin came right away and gave me a reasonable price quote. His employee arrived on time for the work and went back and forward couple … More times to another job on that day because he has to wait for the wood primer to dry before he can coat it again. This is how you know they do it the right way, not the easy way. Every time he leaves, Darwin explained it to me why they have to wait and told me what time he would be back. The new gutter they made looks so much better than my old gutter. You can for sure expect quality work from them.
  • Avatar George MacKay ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had DSR replace 50 feet of wood fencing and the gate on our side yard. Darwin was prompt in responding to us with an on-site visit and follow-up estimate. The crew removed the existing fence and replaced the posts and fencing using new … More framing and individual boards. All of this was done in one day. The fence and gate are PERFECT! Darwin and his crew did everything you would expect from a good contractor - something that seems to be hard to find these days. We would not hesitate to use DSR again and recommend this company to our friends.
  • Avatar Miriam Freeman ★★★★★ a year ago
    DSR Remodeling Corp
    I contacted DSR Remodeling Corp to seek information on replacing the roof and skylights of my home. Mr. Darwin Regalado, Sr. responded to my request by immediately contacting me. He scheduled a meeting to explain the
    … More process completely, and answered all of my questions and concerns. Mr. Regalado’s crew was cordial and focused on the tasks at hand. The roof and skylights were completed within three days. I am very satisfied with a job well done. I highly recommend DSR Remodeling Corp to all of my family and friends.
    Miriam Freeman
  • Avatar Lone Wolf ★★★★★ a year ago
    DSR did a great job with our gutter replacement and their workers are superb. If you want a company with great work ethics DSR Exterior is your company. They are very friendly as well. Thank you DSR.
  • Avatar Jeffrey Miller ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Got a quote for wrapping house trim. Very reasonable, easy to talk to during estimate process. The work is better than I expected. The trim looks great and you can tell the workers care about the quality of there work. I am going to use … More them again for more exterior work on my house. I also like the company is locally owned and in the same neighborhood.
  • Avatar L Kwong ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Darwin and his team are a breath of fresh air. Darwin was prompt in returning my call, prompt in evaluating the extent of roof repair required, and prompt in completing the project. My roof looks beautiful, and I have peace of mind that … More it is now watertight. He takes pride in his work and trains his crew as such. Quality work. I highly recommend Darwin and his team.
  • Avatar Kimberley Temple ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    DSR is professional, reliable and meticulous about every job. They patched my roof, installed roof venting caps...you would never know that it isn't the original roof. Additionally, they replaced gutters and installed gutter guards... … More I am VERY happy with the work completed and I will be using them for additional jobs in the future.
  • Avatar Stephen Arnold ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Darwin and crew were experienced and professional. Top notch work, I recommend them highly. Thanks Darwin.
  • Avatar Derek Martin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    From the first phone call to set up an estimate to the completed job and every step in between, Darwin and his team were very friendly and honest answering any questions my wife and I had. They made us feel confident and comfortable in … More the work they were doing. We couldn't be happier with our new roof, Darwin and his team went above our expectations. Thank you again Darwin and your team
  • Avatar ron rancourt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Darwin is extremely efficient and professional, and produces the best outcome. DSR has done work for several of my friends as well, with same results every time; Perfection! DSR will give you the best result at the best price.
  • Avatar Kim Lafleur ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    DSR Exterior Remodeling replaced or roof, gutters and shutters and did an amazing job. Mr. Darwin truly cares about his customers and wants them to be completely satisfied. I would highly recommend DSR for any and all of your roofing needs. … More
  • Avatar Wilfredo Canave ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and his crews are amazing. They installed our new roof cleaned and well done. No more worries when it rains. I highly recommend to my co worker friends and relatives as well.
  • Avatar Henry Famularo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin is the most honest and efficient contractor I have ever worked with. I highly recommend him for any and all roofing and gutter installation and or repairs.
  • Avatar Perry Gaffney ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and his crew were awesome. We had a bad experience with our contractor we originally hired to replace our roof. Six weeks into job and thousands of dollars over budget and two days of no show no call we had no option but to hire … More someone to finish the job. We got Darwin’s information from a neighbor who had used him. We gave him a text at 3:00 PM on a Sunday afternoon and he had a crew at my house by 5:30 working to complete the job. After two days he had my roof completed and also installed gutters. I truly regret not calling him the first time. Darwin is extremely professional, knowledgeable, keeps constant communication and above all on time. I highly recommend hiring him for any of your needs.
  • Avatar M Kohl ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and his crew did an amazing job from start to finish! They were professional, organized and worked nonstop. We were skeptical about who we should hire but Darwin made us feel comfortable with answering all our questions and came … More to our house during and after the job was complete to do a full inspection to make sure we were completely satisfied with the work. Great investment and we couldn't be happier. Thank you DSR Exterior Remodeling Corporation for a great experience!
  • Avatar Donna Brooks ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and his wife were super professional. Quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Checked on work crew throughout the two day process. Was here at the end to make sure every thing was to my satisfaction. Great process with invoice … More and payment. We highly recommend.
  • Avatar Brock Vergakis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I received seven quotes from roofing companies and had three more scheduled before I chose this company. I knew their price was fair, but what set them apart was how responsive the owner was throughout the entire process. He very quickly … More answers emails and text messages. He was also able to get started much earlier than other roofers. When his team came out early in the morning, they immediately got to work and went until it was dark out. They were back at sunrise the next day. When I got home after they finished they had already cleaned up. I haven’t found any nails or other trash in my yard, which I was worried about with my dog running around. They also provided aerial photos of my roof during the project. Even better, I didn’t even have to mail my check. He came and picked up my deposit and final payment, speeding up the whole process. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a new roof. It was so much less stressful than I imagined it would be.
  • Avatar Diane Keup ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and team were excellent in all aspects. They provided metal wrapping and gutter replacement at my home. The work was of high quality and detail. Pricing was extremely fair and customer service exceptional. I highly recommend this … More company.
  • Avatar leon shaka ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My wife and I are extremely happy with the work that was done. We had our vinyl siding replaced along with 29 sheets of plywood and our front door. Got what I wanted, no complaints.
  • Avatar Cody Swider ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and his team did an awesome job on my siding, roof, and gutters. Pricing was very reasonable and in-line with my expectations. Communication was superb. Highly recommend DSR!
  • Avatar Christy Wooden ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    D&R Roofing responded right away to our repair request. He came out promptly for a quote, and communicated well throughout the entire process. We needed part of our roof repaired, and D&R did an excellent job at a reasonable price. … More I would highly recommend D&R. We will be using him in the future.
  • Avatar Ben Hamrick ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It was nice to have a company come out right away to give me a quote. They took care of the repair within the week and didn't leave a mess. I highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Andrew Stamenkovich ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    DSR was a real pleasure to work with, they were on time and provided constant communication through the process. They aren’t the cheapest necessarily, but the quality of work justifies the cost. Exterior housing repairs are not an area … More you can cheap out on, if you want high quality work done with GREAT customer service, go with these guys. I recommend them to everybody!!
  • Avatar Michael Cangialosi ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Recently hired D&R to replace my roof, trim, wrapping and gutters. Extremely happy with the level of service from start to finish. Darwin was friendly, honest, and easy to reach from the first call through the completion of the project. … More Quickly had an estimate to me after one call and was happy to come by the house to answer a few more questions and provide sample materials. Overall great experience!
  • Avatar Derek Nevels ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This company is outstanding. Darwin the owner is personally involved in every cusromers satisfaction and care. My roof looks great and Darwin's company does not try and kill your pocket book. He is very supportive of Miltary and elderly.. … More His compassion for people is clearly evident if you talk with him. I am more than happy with my new roof and my new permanent roofing company D & R Roofing...
  • Avatar Ken Lancaster ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Super fast response, great priced and really friendly. I had a small leak so I called them up, they were out there the next day inspecting and repairing. I had gotten quotes from other companies and everyone else would try and take advantage … More of you. This company was really honest and helpful. I’ll definitely use this company for any other roof problems
  • Avatar Earl Shauger ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great experience with D&R Roofing! Very professional workmanship, excellent cleanup and great communication with the owner throughout the process! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Traci Colley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It was such a pleasure doing business with this company. They were professional but personable. Fair and honest. I’ve used his recommendations to have other jobs done around my home. Fence repair.
  • Avatar Brenda Barfield ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Professional, excellent customer service and reasonable price. They completed in one day and removed all debris from yard. Darwin the roof looks great.
  • Avatar Mary Hurrell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I highly recommend D&R Roofing. The level of service and professionalism is top notch. I was kept updated and informed every step of the way. I am extremely happy my new roof. Clean up was so thorough you would never know they were … More there. I couldn't be more pleased. D & R should be your choice for roofing in Hampton Roads.
  • Avatar Sara Walters ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great experience and price. We used them to replace the flashing. Great experience from initial quote to final walkthrough. Everything was easy and they did great.
  • Avatar Gary Piccoli ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Exceptional service and value from start to finish and completely satisfied with Darwin's professional personality and his crew exceeded job expectations!!
  • Avatar CORINNE BOLANDER ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Darwin and his team are a fast and hardworking crew. Great value and service. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Keith Clark ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    These guys did it all!! I had multiple jobs that needed to be done in my attic and roof as well as metal trimming on my house... They also re-caulked 21 windows and my doors. Outstanding work and worked with my schedule. I WOULD HIRE THEM … More AGAIN!!! look no further and call these guys up!
  • Avatar Jenni Salisbury ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Such a pleasant surprise to have amazing customer service in this day and age! Prompt return phone call, next day inspection, same day service rendered. So polite and kind. Great value. Highly recommend, will definitely use again.
  • Avatar Diane Smith ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I’m very happy with the service and quality of the new roof that D&R Roofing did on my house. Professional, looks great, fast service. The house is a rental property and I received pictures during and of the finished product. Great … More job cleaning up afterwards, too! Thank you! Will recommend to my friends!
  • Avatar Latifah Denully ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    So thankful I called D & R Roofing. I had a small job that other large companies wanted to charge me an arm and leg for. I spoke with Darwin and he came to see my property the very next day he gave me a quote and also a project deadline.The … More job was completed by the end of the week his team members were professional and completed the job quickly and more importantly it looks amazing. I would definitely work with D & R Roofing in the future and also recommend them to anyone looking for a quality roofing company.
  • Avatar Carrie Ramage ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Came by to give an estimate within hours of calling. Replaced our roof in one day. Very professional, thorough clean up. Great communication. Definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Lingeshwari Chelliah ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We got three quotes for replacing existing roof and gutters. Darwin came down to the site the next day and offered a very reasonable quote among three. He gave his best to fit in our budget. His team was on time. They have done a quick … More and excellent job. They had to replace the some damaged plywood. Otherwise they would have completed the job earlier than expected.You can count on Darwin and team for any roof job.Would highly recommend him and engage him in the future. Thank you Darwin and team. Kudos for the wonderful job. 👍
  • Avatar Shelia Beale ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    D & R Did a Great Job on replacing my roof over my dean. The company came out inspected my roof told me what needed to be done , the company gave me a date that they could have it done and they got it done and cleaned on that date they … More promised. I am a Satisfied customer!
  • Avatar Mark Checchia ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Nice guys, very responsive. Even told me I didn't need my roof repaired right away. I'll use them later.
  • Avatar The Wealthy Crypto ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great job! They were fast, and quick! They couldnt get out as soon as i wanted because they had other jobs, but they went ahead and put a tarp on my house so no more damage would occur while waiting!Also, they were about 30-40% cheaper … More than everyone else who gave a bid, and did great work. Worked with me upgrades to the house and I STILL have their sign up front. Owner was very acommodating when I mentioned some wrap paper falling into the flowers - he went ahead and has his crew cover the flowers so that would be mitigated.
  • Avatar Nancie Salvato Pelton ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Prompt, reasonable and very efficient!!! Fantastic roofing job!
  • Avatar Chris Pickman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Joseph Orteg ★★★★★ a year ago
    Darwin Regalado and his company are excellent in their profession. They arrived on a timely manner and his crew is honest and polite. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family who need any home improvement done.Services: Roof … More repair, Roof damage repair, Roof inspection
  • Avatar Aaron Harris ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great work and very fast. Old roof was off and new one was done by 3:00. Crew was great, cleaned up the yard. Couldn’t even tell they was there. Will definitely call them again next time I need some work done.Service: Roof installation … More